

## **Award Nomination Form**

This form is enabled for electronic completion. You may navigate through the fields using the tab key or clicking on the field. Once completed, save and submit to **Timothy Nesheim by April 19, 2024** 

Name of Nominee:	Date:
Nominee's Contact Information	
Mailing Address:	
Email:	Phone:
	r none.
Which award is this nomination for?	
Robert J. Weimer Lifetime Achievement	John D. Haun Landmark Publication
Award RMS-AAPG Distinguished Service	Outstanding Young Professional Award
Award Julie Lefever Memorial Award	Awaru
Summarize why the Awards and Judging Committee sh documentation such as vita, letters of support, etc. may be	
Name and contact information of person making the r	nomination
Name:	
Mailing Address:	
Email:	Phone:

All nominations must be received by April 19, 2023 for consideration.

Please submit the completed form to:

Timothy Nesheim, Chair, AAPG Rocky Mountain Section Awards and Judging Committee, Contact Information: <a href="mailto:tonesheim@nd.gov">tonesheim@nd.gov</a>, 701-426-0740.



# Awards for Contributions or Achievements Nomination Form on Opposite Side

#### Robert J. Weimer Lifetime Contribution Award

Lifetime Contributions recognizes contributions to the practice of the geosciences and/or petroleum geology in the region of the Rocky Mountains. This award was first given in 2013. The Lifetime Contributions Award is similar to the national AAPG Sidney Powers Memorial Award, the AAPG's most distinguished award.

## **RMS-AAPG Distinguished Service Award**

The Distinguished Service Award is presented to members who have distinguished themselves in singular and beneficial long-term service to RMS-AAPG, with emphasis on long-term and at the same time, meaningful service to the Association.

### John D. Haun Landmark Publication Award

Rocky Mountain Landmark Publication Award recognizing the authors or editors of a book, guidebook or other publication that over the past decade has had exceptional influence on developing new hydrocarbon plays or deeper understanding of fundamental geology within the Rocky Mountain region. The first award was given in 2013.

## **Outstanding Young Professional Award**

The Outstanding Young Professional Award is presented to a person with less than five years of experience who has made significant contributions to the industry through volunteering to AAPG, RMS-AAPG or RMS-AAPG affiliated society or by scientific achievement including publication, presentation, or other contributions to geology. This award was first presented in 2015.

### **Julie Lefever Memorial Award**

First presented in 2017, the RMS-AAPG created the annual Julie Lefever Memorial Award in recognition of those who have done an exceptional job at sharing geoscience knowledge with the science community and/or general public.